# MINUTES OF AN EXTRA-ORDINARY MEETING OF TYWYN TOWN COUNCIL HELD ON WEDNESDAY 20<sup>th</sup> JULY 2022 AT NEUADD PENDRE AND ONLINE VIA ZOOM AT 7.00PM

**PRESENT:** Councillor: Eileen Jones (Chair).

Councillors: John Pughe, Matthew Cooling, Rowan Smith, Anne Lloyd-Jones, Gareth Mason, Ron McCoo, Marisa O'Hara, Cathy Evans, Nancy Clarke.

OFFICER PRESENT: Chris Wood (Clerk).

### 044. APOLOGIES

Councillors Aled Lewis, Alun Wyn Evans.

### 045. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND PERSONAL CONNECTION

None received

### 046. MOTION TO CO-OPT ONE NEW COUNCILLOR TO TYWYN TOWN COUNCIL

The candidates had all completed the co-option application form which had been distributed to Councillors in advance of the meeting. Each candidate spoke in support of their application and responded to questions from Councillors.

A recorded vote was requested by Councillor John Pughe.

For David Church:	Councillors Ron McCoo, Anne Lloyd-Jones, Eileen Jones, Rowan Smith.
For Olivia Woodward:	Councillors Matthew Cooling, John Pughe, Cathy Evans, Marisa O'Hara, Nancy Clarke, Gareth Mason.

Olivia Woodward was co-opted to Tywyn Town Council.

The meeting was closed at 7.30pm

# CADEIRYDD / CHAIR