MINUTES OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE HELD ON WEDNESDAY 11 DECEMBER 2019 AT YSGOL UWCHRADD TYWYN AT 6:15PM

PRESENT: Councillors: Eileen Jones, Mike Stevens, Quentin Deakin, Anne Lloyd-Jones,

Nancy Clarke, Aled Lewis

IN ATTENDANCE: Councillors: Ron McCoo

Public: None

OFFICERS PRESENT: Francesca Pridding (Town Clerk)

1. ELECTION OF CHAIR

Motion to elect a Chair of the Finance Committee for 2019/20

RESOLVED: To elect Eileen Jones as Chair of the Finance Committee with Councillor Anne Lloyd Jones proposing and Councillor Nancy Clarke seconding the motion.

2. APOLOGIES:

None

3. <u>DECLARATION OF INTEREST</u>

None

4. **BUDGET PREPARATION AND PRECEPT**

RECOMMENDATION: To defer finalisation of budget until Personnel Committee

can make recommendations but to recommend a precept

increase of 2.5% to £90328.12

The meeting was declared closed at 6:48 pm